The Obsidian Knights
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello Linkshell!

Go down

Hello Linkshell! Empty Hello Linkshell!

Post  Wintergreen Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:28 am

This is my first time checking out the linkshell's website and it's very cool. I like the effort put into this, and it shows a certain amount of spirit that is true to the game.

I guess I'll start off by telling how I got into Final Fantasy 11. I bought the game in October 2003 when it first came out for the PC, and I was so happy to get it. Weeks before it came out, I was reading on all kinds of websites dedicated to it (mostly Japanese) with all the big worlds to explore, monsters to fight, and all that good stuff. I never played a massive multiplayer RPG video game before so this would be a new experience for me. As soon as I started playing it was everything I had hoped for. Though I admit when I was a beginner I thought that you could solo more then you really can in the video game, since it's really more group oriented. Anyway, since I bought the game, I've had these characters in the world of Diabolos: Otaru (hume), Noonsa (Taru), Sylphiel (Elvaan), Kisu (Taru), Misdreavus (hume) and Wintergreen (Mithra).